Advantages of Social Media

sociaL mediaAccording to a famous English Philosopher Francis Bacon, “Knowledge is power.” Social media is the most accessible source of information. SociaI media facilitates my continuous learning. It helps me to stay informed and updated about what’s happening across the world especially in business and banking as well as health and fitness. As a banker for countryside development Land Bank of the Philippines, I draw a lot of inspiration from the many success stories in other parts of the country and in the world in promoting financial inclusion in the countryside. Through social media we increase our reach in promoting LANDBANK’s products and services. By posting events in the social media we inform and assure the bank’s priority clients of the bank’s efforts toward its mission to create countryside development. Social media also supports teamwork and camaraderie, our Lending Center maintains a group account in the Facebook. It is a venue for all members of the group to express themselves and stay motivated through pictures, inspiring quotes and messages of recognition for jobs well done. Social media also keeps me connected to family and friends.

               My Personal Commitment Statements on the Responsible Use of Social Media

As a responsible user of social media:

  1. I will only post positive and inspiring messages.
  2. I will adopt a “ No Phones Policy” during bonding activities with my family.
  3. When bonding with friends, I will not multi-task through my phone.

Signed this 19th of March 2016, Iloilo City

                                                                                      Vivian Manuel-Canonero                   

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment